Texas A&M University-Commerce  Lions, athletic site masthead
 
 Cross Country
 Men's Basketball
 Women's Basketball
 Football
 Men's Golf
 Women's Golf
 Women's Soccer
 Track and Field
 Volleyball
 
 
Administration
A&M-Commerce Campus
Athletic Training
Calendar
Camps
Cheerleading
Compliance
Directions
Facilities
Hall of Fame
In The Community
Junior Lion Club
Lion Athletic Club
SAAC
Staff Directory
Tickets
 
 


  Staff Directory
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Texas A&M-Commerce Lions Athletics : Staff Directory
Name Position Phone Email
Carlton Cooper Athletic Director (903) 886-5558 Carlton_Cooper@tamu-commerce.edu
Judy Sackfield Associate Director of Athletics for Academic Services/Senior Woman Administrator (903) 468-8659 Judy_Sackfield@tamu-commerce.edu
Summer Spurlock Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance (903) 468-8769 Summer_Spurlock@tamu-commerce.edu
Warren Young Director of Sports Medicine (903) 468-3193 Warren_Young@tamu-commerce.edu
Danny Kambel Director of Public and Media Relations (903) 886-5131 Daniel_Kambel@tamu-commerce.edu
Katrinia McKee Administrative Assistant to Athletic Director (903) 886-5558 Katrinia_McKee@tamu-commerce.edu
Athletic Training
Name Position Phone Email
Warren Young Director of Sports Medicine (903) 468-3193 Warren_Young@tamu-commerce.edu
Kjerstin Gardner Assistant Athletic Trainer (903) 468-3035 Kjerstin_Gardner@tamu-commerce.edu
Dustan Thrift Assistant Athletic Trainer (903) 468-3035 Dustan_Thrift@tamu-commerce.edu
Public and Media Relations
Name Position Phone Email
Danny Kambel Director of Public and Media Relations (903) 886-5131 Daniel_Kambel@tamu-commerce.edu
Brent Lyday Coordinator of Public and Media Relations (903) 886-5131 Brent_Lyday@tamu-commerce.edu
Men's Basketball
Name Position Phone Email
Sam Walker Head Coach (903) 886-5552 Sam_Walker@tamu-commerce.edu
Jason Burton Assistant Coach (903) 468-3078 Jason_Burton@tamu-commerce.edu
Stephen Pearce Assistant Coach (903) 468-3078 Stephen_Pearce@tamu-commerce.edu
Women's Basketball
Name Position Phone Email
Denny Downing Head Coach (903) 886-5575 Denny_Downing@tamu-commerce.edu
LaToya Howell Assistant Coach (903) 468-6098 LaToya_Howell@tamu-commerce.edu
Cross Country
Name Position Phone Email
Rich Lawrence Head Coach (903) 886-5574 rich_lawrence@tamu-commerce.edu
Karen Prisby Distance/Head Cross Country Coach (903) 886-5574 kprisby@leo.tamu-commerce.edu
Football
Name Position Phone Email
Guy Morriss Head Coach (903) 886-5564 Guy_Morriss@tamu-commerce.edu
Jack Peavey Assistant Coach (903) 886-5569 jack_peavey@tamu-commerce.edu
Dan Lounsbury Assistant Coach (903) 886-5565 daniel_lounsbury@tamu-commerce.edu
Brian Williams Assistant Coach (903) 886-5567 Brian_Williams@tamu-commerce.edu
Randy Wilkins Assistant Coach (903) 886-5560 Randy_Wilkins@tamu-commerce.edu
Nick Myatt Assistant Coach (903) 468-6074 nmyatt@leo.tamu-commerce.edu
Ryan Scherling Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (903) 468-6074 RScherling@leo.tamu-commerce.edu
Men's Golf
Name Position Phone Email
Louie Bledsoe Head Coach (903) 886-5563 Louie_Bledsoe@tamu-commerce.edu
Women's Golf
Name Position Phone Email
Louie Bledsoe Head Coach (903) 886-5563 Louie_Bledsoe@tamu-commerce.edu
Women's Soccer
Name Position Phone Email
Neil Piper Head Coach (903) 886-5571 Neil_Piper@tamu-commerce.edu
Track & Field
Name Position Phone Email
Rich Lawrence Head Coach (903) 886-5574 Rich_Lawrence@tamu-commerce.edu
Sara Davis Head Women's Coach (903) 886-5574 trackcoachdavis@aol.com
Karen Prisby Distance/Head Cross Country Coach (903) 886-5574 kprisby@leo.tamu-commerce.edu
Bryana Hill Volunteer Assistant
Volleyball
Name Position Phone Email
Mark Pryor Head Coach 903-886-5576 Mark_Pryor@tamu-commerce.edu
 

Lions Athletics
 
  Printer-friendly format   Email this article
 
 
 
| Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service